Restless

For well over a month I have felt restless and rather lonely. So today I am going to make a list of things that I am thankful for because those far out weigh the restless emotions. 

I am thankful for Jesus dying on the cross for ME! 

I am thankful for a husband that prays and listens to God. 

I am thankful for my Mom that helps to encourage me daily(some days I need a swift kick)

I am thankful for my Church. 

I am thankful for my children.

I am thankful for my friends. 

I am thankful to be able to stay home with my babies. 

I am thankful for Kris’ job. 

I am thankful for God’s guidance that is always present. 

I am thankful for trials even though I don’t always understand them. 

I am thankful for family. 

I am thankful for a Bible to read and always find help in.

I am thankful to be able to pray and know that others are praying for me too.

There are so many other things that I am thankful for that I haven’t mentioned. This is just a list of a few. They are in no order either just as they came to mind and as fast as I could type them out. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Restless

  1. April Wood says:

    It is good for us to remind ourselves of all the wonderful things we have to be thankful for!!

  2. Nana says:

    Amen!! we all need to make a list. Love you all XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

