Anniversary!

Wednesday was our 9th Anniversary. Kris got up that morning at 5:30am and left at 6 and kissed me goodbye. I left the house at 4:30 pm for Church and kissed him goodnight when I got home. That was all our Anniversary consisted of. Last night we got some alone time and it was so very nice. Kris always knows what I am needing to hear as I do him. I can start talking and he just soothes my troubled thinking with a few words. It is very nice to have such a mate as that. All in all it was a great evening and we mostly talked about our babies. As I laid down in bed last night exhausted after not much sleep the night before I started thinking about last years Anniversary. Last year we decided that we would start praying about adopting a child IF we didn’t get pregnant with our own. I had not thought about adoption to much since becoming pregnant with this baby so I guess it kind of slipped my mind. Actually before I found I was pregnant I felt like the possibility of adoption was not out of our reach and that it may be just what God had intended for us. So the pregnancy came as quite a surprise to me and to us both. We haven’t talked about after this child by any means. We are just anxiously awaiting the arrival of this little boy.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

