Heavy Heart

I woke up in the night thinking about something that really bother’s me. There is not one single thing I can do about it except pray for that person. My heart is heavy for people that don’t take care of their children. I know that God has given them these children to raise and take care of for a reason. I don’t understand that reason and I don’t have to. I do have assurance that they will answer for the neglect that they are doing to their child. I look at my children and I can’t imagine not having/making time for them. I can’t imagine the heart problems that a child would feel on having been neglected and taken care of. I am not talking about food and roof. There is more to child rearing than eating and shelter. I am constantly reminded by God that I am setting the example as mother for my children. I look for His guidance daily and would not be where I am today if it wasn’t for Him. Parenting is not easy and we all struggle with it. It does not mean that you can shirk your duty and live your own life how you see fit. Again God gave you the babe/babes. Love the babies that God has given you. Be the parents/parent. The things that will help you and them tremendously is God’s unfailing word and application of it, Love, encouragement, dropping the selfishness, teach them right from wrong and demonstrate that in your life. They won’t always live in your house and need your tender loving care. Please take heed! 

Sorry if it is jumpy and all over the place. My thoughts are just that and I cried through most of it. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

